Membership Drive Tractor Winner

Breanna   The Franklin County Farm Bureau was the Business of the Month at US Bank in Benton during the month of August. We had brochures for people to pick up and asked everyone to register for a chance to win a 2015 Limited Edition Harvest for All Tractor. The winner was Breanne Brady from Benton, IL. Congratulations to Breanne!

Quality of Life Team

QualityFranklin County Participates in Illinois Farm Bureau® ACTION TEAM

The Illinois Farm Bureau ACTION TEAMs met recently in Bloomington to develop program-related recommendations. A total of 47 Farm Bureau members are currently appointed to IFB ACTION TEAMs, serving on his or her choice of Leadership Development, Membership Promotion, Consumer Outreach, or Quality of Life TEAMs.

Serving on the Quality of Life ACTION TEAM from Franklin County is Gay Bowlin, Manager of the Franklin County Farm Bureau.

Members of the Quality of Life ACTION TEAM are front row, left to right: Gay Bowlin, Manager of Franklin County Farm Bureau; Caleb May, Pawnee, Christian County; Vicki Hocking, Mt. Carmel, Wabash County; and Gladys King, Morton, Tazewell County. Middle row, left to right: Julie Kern-Morrison, New Berlin, Sangamon County; Tamara Halterman, Vice Chair, Dwight; Grundy County; and Christina Lionts, Loami, Sangamon County. Back row, left to right: Dale Wachtel, Shumway, Effingham County; Paul Rickey, Seaton, Warren-Henderson; Todd VerHeecke, Geneseo, Henry County; and Roger Christin, Chair, Rockford, Winnebago-Boone. Team member not pictured is Keith Richardson, Alexis, Mercer County.

The Quality of Life ACTION TEAM focuses on efforts related to rural health/healthcare, farm safety, rural crime, and farm success.   Most recently the team offered $500 rebates on rollover protection structures (ROPS) for tractors.

The Chair and Vice Chair of all four ACTION TEAMs comprise the ACTION COORDINATING COUNCIL (ACC). Leading the ACC is Heather Poppy, Chair – Lynn Center, Henry County and Deanna Keeney, Vice Chair – Casey, Clark County.

Farm Bureau members interested in applying for any of the four IFB ACTION TEAMs can contact the County Farm Bureau for more information. Applications are due November 24, 2015, for TEAM members that begin a two-year term in January 2016.  TEAMs meet in Bloomington twice a year.